How badly do you want to be a footballer?

In the Studio

Yesterday, I was invited to go on BC Sports Saturday, a radio show on 90.3 FM Boston (wzbc.org).  Though the main reason for my visit was to discuss the BCGAA, I also got to talk football (American and Soccer) and the start of the Premier League’s 20th season.  Coming off an Arsenal loss that morning, I wasn’t in the best mood about the sport, but I had a good time in the studio.

Later that night, my buddy Paul and I met up with the Boston Gooners, the local Arsenal Supporters group, at Gillette Stadium for the Revolution vs. Red Bulls match.  Supposedly, Thierry Henry was going to meet with us after the match, but unfortunately he wasn’t in attendance.  To add insult to injury, the Revs threw away a two-goal lead, finishing with a 2-2 draw.

Leave a Reply

