How badly do you want to be a footballer?

Revised Schedule

At the beginning of the week, I posted a schedule of my workouts for the next few days.  From the start, things didn’t go as planned.  I felt a bit under the weather Monday and chose to rest up instead of going to the gym.  In hindsight, this turned out to be a good decision, because yesterday was intense.

22 people showed up to play football at Alumni Stadium on Tuesday, meaning that we were able to have a full game.  It was fantastic, and I got a lot of touches.  Even after everyone left, I stayed out with my friend Aaron doing left-footed shooting drills.  All-in-all, I had 2.5 hours of soccer yesterday.  Today is going to be a rest day as well, because we’re all going to play again on Thursday.

On an unrelated note, some of you may be wondering why I haven’t written much about the US performance in the Gold Cup.  Frankly, I was too disappointed in our performance to say much.  Like Arsenal, the USMNT seriously needs to have a look at its back line.

Leave a Reply

