How badly do you want to be a footballer?

New Things

Boots and training mates.

My new boots came in the other day, some Nike T90s.  I’ve been playing with the Tiempo line for as long as I can remember, but I wanted to try something new.  I’m going to finish wearing out my old Tiempos before I start wearing the new boots, but for now, I can admire them.

During training at Alumni Stadium the other day, two guys approached me.  As it turns out, they were from Ireland, where I spent my last summer working in an internship with the Garda Inspectorate (Irish Department of Justice, Equality, and Law Reform).  We got on well from the start, and got in some fun training.  Turns out that one of them plays Gaelic Football as well…maybe we can get them in for a game with the Boston College GAA that I talked about in a previous post.

I had pulled a muscle in my right leg pretty badly the other day, but it healed up nicely.  Everything seems to be coming together nicely.

Leave a Reply

