How badly do you want to be a footballer?

EPL Fixture Day

I’ve been waiting for this day for a while now.  This morning, the 2011-2012 EPL season fixtures were announced, giving me my first glimpse of what matches I might be able to attend at the Emirates next spring.  Here’s my current preference list:

1) Tottenham OR Newcastle (2/25 OR 3/10)

2) Blackburn (2/4)

3) Aston Villa (3/24)

4) Man City (4/7)

5) Wigan (4/14)

6) Norwich (5/5)

I’m pretty excited.  For some reason, having these dates makes my trip abroad seem much nearer.  As for Arsenal’s schedule in general, it looks like they’re off to a challenging start, but I think this might be a good thing.

I ran one-time shooting drills yesterday for about two hours with my friend Aaron.  I’m feeling good, particularly about my left-foot progress.  In particular, I managed a wicked left-footed volley into the upper-90 that made me feel a bit more confident with my left, and things just kept going well from there.

Leave a Reply

