How badly do you want to be a footballer?

Football, Volleyball, and Softball

For the first time since I’ve been at BC, Alumni Stadium was completely locked up today.  All the gates were padlocked, and even the athlete entrance through one of the buildings was uncharacteristically closed off.  This was a problem, because it was the first time I had multiple people playing football with me.

We ended up going to the softball field behind Alumni, where the track and field team had set up something that looked like a cross between a hurdle and a pommel-horse.  We couldn’t really figure out what it was, but it came in handy.  We used it as a volleyball net, but instead of using our hands we used our heads, feet, chest…you get the idea.  Definitely good work for our touch.  After a few of the guys left to eat, I stayed behind with my friend Aaron to run some passing drills.  Unfortunately we still don’t have access to football nets…if this keeps up, I’m going to have to make the trek to Newton Campus for my training.

As far as injuries go, my arm is completely healed but I’m developing some pretty bad pain in my lower back.  I blame this primarily on the awful university-supplied mattress and the plain wooden chair at my desk (where I sit 7 hours a day)…I’m going to start icing it daily and hope for some improvement.

I’ve moved into my summer housing…it’s awesome.  More to come on that.

Leave a Reply

