How badly do you want to be a footballer?

Poor Bet from the Special One

For those of you who might not have heard of Special1 TV, it’s a BBC comedy web-show about football…involving puppets.  This is the season finale, with a cliffhanger of an ending that’s leaving me a bit anxious.  Enjoy.

Mourinho’s wager will force me to do something I’ve never done before…root for Man U.  What a shame.  Regardless, here are a few of my favorite episodes from this season.

Match of the Century

Conspiracy at the Nou Camp  (I have the utmost respect for Mr. Wenger, but this is too funny to pass up.)

I haven’t been able to find an RSS feed of all the Special1 TV episodes, but Soccer By Ives will usually post the newest episodes.

Leave a Reply

